Sample banner

KEMRI has,over the years,developed fruitful collaborative links with a large number of institiutions locally and abroad,and these links are constantly changing or increasing.The current collaborators include the following:

Local Collaborators

  • Ministry of Health
  • Ministry of Education, Science and Technology
  • Kenyatta National Hospital

National Universities and Tertiary Institutions

  • Egerton University
  • Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture & Technology
  • Kenyatta University
  • Maseno University
  • Masinde Muliro University of Science & Technology
  • Moi University
  • University of Nairobi
  • University of Nairobi/Kenyatta National Hospital Ethics and Research Committee

International Collaborators

  • HIV Research Trust
  • British Medical Research Council
  • International Development Research Centre (IDRC)
  • Japan International Cooperation Agency(JICA)
  • KEMRI- WellcomeTrust
  • Mahidol University,Bangok,Thailand
  • Nagasaki University Institute of Tropical Medicine
  • Royal Tropical institute,Amsterdam
  • United States Agency for International Development(USAID)
  • Walter Reed Army Institute of Medical Research(WAIR)
  • World Association of Industrial and Technologist ResearchOrganizations(WAITRO)
  • World Health Organization (WHO)
  • Drugs for Negelected Diseases Initiative (DNDi)
  • Centre for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Regional Collaborators

  • Blair Research Centre-Zimbambwe
  • Ethiopia Health and Nutrition Research Institute -Ethiopia
  • Makerere University Medical School
  • Medical Research Council of South Africa
  • National Institute of Medical Research- Tanzania
  • Noguchi Memorial Institute of Medical Research-Ghana
  • Suez Canal University-Egypt
  • University of Zambia Medical School-Zambia